Discussion Week 12

To what extent have your CJ105 concept definitions relied on copying definitions from Wikipedia and other Internet sources – is that plagiarism?

I do not believe that my concept definitions were relied on from random sites as well as Wikipedia but I did make the mistake on not citing where I received my information that I paraphrased. So technically I “did” plagiarize but unknowingly. The major factor that I know for a fact I plagiarized was the pictures that I used in my posts. I apologize for not doing so and I know now that I MUST always site where I get my pictures along with videos that I use. I was even told that people have been kicked out of classes or failed a project due to the fact that they did not cite where they found their pictures. It is better to shape up now, then not at all.

Leave a Reply

