Discussion Question #15

Over the past semester, what did you find most interesting, and what was least interesting, about the course?

By: Marina Eggen

What I found most interesting was Unit 2.  I liked learning about careers and jobs in the mass communication sector.  Public relations was my favorite topic in unit 2.  I found the whole career very interesting and I loved the debate we had in class on it.  Is public relations a good thing or a bad thing?  Arguments on both sides really got me thinking about PR in general, and the specifics of the career.  What I found least interesting this semester was unit 4.  Politics and laws having never been interesting to me.  Most of the time I just get annoyed with that kind of stuff.  The current laws are important but all the court cases that led up to the law we have now seems unimportant to me.  The debate we had in class on the topic was so one sided that I lost interest very quickly in that too.  Over all I enjoyed the class but there were defiantly some units that were a bit more interesting to me then others.

One thought on “Discussion Question #15

  1. Marina,

    I really liked how you mentioned the debates in here. I think it’s important to compare the two. The PR debate was really engaging and both sides did really well, while the second debate was really dominated by one team. I think that in itself displayed why communication is so important.

    Nice work!

    Shelby

Leave a Reply

