Discussion Week 13

Based on your media log, and the kind of media you use on a regular basis, what are your responsibilities in using media?

Well based on my media log the and the kind of media that I use on a regular basis, I have come to see that my responsibilities with these said media usage. No the kind of media that I use the most, according to my media log that is, is the internet. On such a wondrous thing as the internet I am able to contact my friends through Facebook, Skype, Twitter, and various other social media sites, along with find new information on what is going on in the world. BUT with this power of endless knowledge comes great responsibility. A prime example of being losing my responsibility online can be seen as people putting degrading pictures of themselves online, saying things that are racist and hurtful to others in order to gain popularity, and even just how people plagiarize what they have learned from the internet, both willing and unwillingly. If I am able to keep myself under control on my media usage and fall into some of the social norms than I should be fine in life. Guess we will see.

Leave a Reply

