Concept Review 4

Alright friends, these are the concepts that we are gonna review:

Astroturf Public Relations

Video News Releases

Cause Marketing

Focus Groups

Diffusion of Innovation: General path of adoption in society and five adopter categories

Elaboration Likelihood Model: Difference between persuasive messages that are processed with cognitive response and affective response

And here are the links to the blogs:

Teambulldog.wordpress.com

Thefallowers.wordpress.com

thepandasblog.wordpress.com

sexysix6.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “Concept Review 4

  1. I think these are the best responses I have seen:

    Astroturf Public Relations goes to Kenzie A. of the sexy6 because not only did she use her own definition but she also used the books definition followed up with a good credible source.

    Video News Releases: Gretchen B of the Fallowers had a great, lengthy definition and example. She did a good job of explaining how to tell if it is a legitimate news source or just a VNR.

    Cause Marketing: Taylor B of the sexy6 had a great break-down of the internet definition of cause marketing. She also had a good example that helps to define the concept all the more.

    Focus Groups: Sexy6 strikes again with Taylor B’s definition! She had a simple, accurate definition followed by a good online example.

    Diffusion of Innovation: Ellie Arvidson of the Fallowers had an easy to follow description and a great example to go with it.

    Elaboration Likelihood Model: I think we have to give this one to Matt P. of the Fallowers. I did think that he had a good definition and a really good example.

    -Jimmy

  2. Here are my (Marina Eggen’s) favorites!
    Astroturf PR: Gregpeterson105 (Team Bulldog) Best definition and decent example to go with it
    Video News Releases: Gretchen B. (Team Fall) Most descriptive and interesting
    Cause Marketing: Taylor B. (Sexy 6) Only one I actually understood the full definition
    Focus Groups: Leslie T. (Team Panda) Simple but there was enough information to fully understand the concept
    Diffusion of Innovation: Ellie Arvidson (Team Fall) I loved the example, it fit perfectly with the definition
    Elaboration likelihood Models: Matt P. (Team Fall) Nice definition

  3. Astroturf PR: Kenzie A. (Team Sexy 6)
    Video News Releases: Gretchen B. (Team Fall)
    Cause Marketing: Taylor B. (Team Sexy 6)
    Focus Groups: Leslie T. (Team Panda)
    Diffusion of Innovation: Ellie Arvidson (Team Fall)
    Elaboration likelihood Models: Matt P. (Team Fall)

    All of these have nice definitions along with the fact that the examples that are used provided a deeper insight to their concepts.

  4. Astroturf PR: Kenzie A. from Sexy6. I thought she gave a good explanation to understand the topic at a general sense.

    Video News Releases: Peter Giddings (Team Sexy 6) I thought He had a good definition and a good example tagged along with it.

    Cause Marketing: MickelsonR5 (Team Bulldog) won my vote. They had a good definition at the end and used a great example to incorporate their idea to us.

    Focus Groups: Elijahf94 (Team Bulldog) I liked his definition a lot because he gave a broad but yet good definition.

    Diffusion of Innovation: Ellie A. (Team Fallowers) I thought her definition was easy to follow for me and demonstrated the point. I enjoyed Taylor E. ‘ s (Team Bulldog) example the most because it used the 5 people within the example.

    Elaboration Likelihood Models: Sara B. (Sexy 6) I thought she gave an easy to follow definition. I think I like Matt P’s (Team Fallowers) example though. it was a good one.

  5. Astroturf Public Relations: I like either Team Bulldog: gregpeterson105 definition the best. I thought it was the most original and easiest to understand.

    Video News Releases- Gretchen B of Team Fall I thought she had the most in depth explanation. She also had a really good example.

    Cause Marketing- Taylor B from sexy 6 I like how she broke down the definition for us so we really understood what cause and marketing both meant.

    Focus Groups- Team Panda Leslie T. I like how here definition was simple, I didn’t get lost in a lot of extra jumble.

    Diffusion of Innovation: General path of adoption in society and five adopter categories: Team Fall by Ellie Arvidson I really understood her definition, and liked how she broke it down.

    Elaboration Likelihood Model: Difference between persuasive messages that are processed with cognitive response and affective response: I’d have to say Matt P of Team Fall had the best. And I really liked his old spice example.

    Shelby Schroeder

Leave a Reply

